Home » Theatre Section » Theatre News » Robert Powell to star in Black Coffee tour

Robert Powell to star in Black Coffee tour

Robert Powell to star in Black Coffee tour

Robert Powell is to star as Hercule Poirot in a new production of Agatha Christie’s first ever play Black Coffee.

The show will be embarking on a UK tour opening on 7th January 2014 at Theatre Royal in Windsor.

Mathew Prichard, Agatha Christie’s grandson and chairman of Agatha Christie Ltd, said, “I am so pleased that Robert Powell has agreed to play Poirot in the Agatha Christie Theatre Co’s production of Black Coffee starting in January. He will be the latest in a long line of distinguished actors to play the role, and a real treat lies in store in 2014 for all those around the country who go to see the play.”

Robert is joined in the cast by Agatha Christie Company regulars Liza Goddard, Gary Mavers and Ben Nealon.

The full list of dates is below:

Tues 7th – 18th Jan 2014

Theatre Royal, Windsor
01753 853 888
www.theatreroyalwindsor.co.uk

Mon 20th – Sat 25th Jan 2014

Arts Theatre, Cambridge
01223 503333
www.cambridgeartstheatre.co.uk

Mon 27th Jan – Sat 1st Feb 2014

Theatre Royal, Bath
01225 448 844
www.theatreroyal.org.uk

Mon 3rd – Sat 8th Feb 2014

Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton
01902 429212
www.grandtheatre.info

Mon 10th – Sat 15th Feb 2014

Richmond Theatre, Richmond
0844 871 7651
www.atgtickets.com/richmond

Mon 17th – Sat 22nd Feb 2014

Regent Theatre, Stoke
0844 871 7649
www.atgtickets.com/stoke

Tues 4th – Sat 8th Mar 2014

New Theatre, Cardiff
029 2087 8889
www.newtheatrecardiff.co.uk

Mon 10th – Sat 15th Mar 2014

Congress Theatre, Eastbourne
01323 412000
www.eastbournetheatres.co.uk

Mon 17th – Sat 22nd Mar 2014

Palace Theatre, Southend
01702 351135
www.southendtheatres.org.uk

Mon 24th – Sat 29th Mar 2014

Kings Theatre, Edinburgh
0131 529 6000
www.edtheatres.com/kings

Mon 31st Mar – Sat 5th Apr 2014

Grand Opera House, York
0844 871 3024
www.atgtickets.com/york

Mon 7th – Sat 12th Apr 2014

Festival Theatre, Malvern
01684 892 277
www.malvern-theatres.co.uk

Mon 14th – Sat 19th Apr 2014

Hall For Cornwall, Truro
01872 262466
www.hallforcornwall.org

Tues 22nd – Sat 26th Apr 2014

Yvonne Arnaud Theatre, Guildford
01483 44 00 00
www.yvonne-arnaud.co.uk

Mon 28th Apr –Sat 3rd May 2014

Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes
0844 871 7652
www.atgtickets.com/miltonkeynes

Tues 6th – Sat 10th May 2014

Belgrade Theatre, Coventry
024 7655 3055
www.belgrade.co.uk

By Pip Ellwood

Pip is the Editor of Entertainment Focus and the Managing Director of agency Little Pip Digital.

Follow on Twitter

Connect on Facebook

Find on Google+

View all Posts

Visit Website