Home » Music Section » Music News » Tom Jones announces new album

Tom Jones announces new album

Tom Jones announces new album

Superstar, Tom Jones has revealed details of his next album, Long Lost Suitcase, which will be out on 9th October via Virgin/EMI. Long Lost Suitcase is part of a trilogy of albums and follows 2010’s Praise & Blame and 2012’s Spirit In The Room.

Previous albums from the trilogy explored Tom Jones’ musical roots such as blues and gospel in Praise & Blame and then soul on Spirit In The Room whilst this new album, Long Lost Suitcase will explore a different side of Jones’ legendary career.

Long Lost Suitcase seemed apt with Tom having trawled through memories, recalling stories and anecdotes for his first and only biography Over The Top And Back and the tracks comprise another outstanding collection. The album becomes ever more pertinent with track titles interwoven into the chapters of a book that resonate with reality over what has been a truly ground breaking and unpredictable journey. Long Lost Suitcase is the heart and soul of a performer who is still willing to push the boundaries.

The tracklist for Long Lost Suitcase is as follows:

  1. Opportunity To Cry (Willie Nelson)
  2. Honey, Honey (The Milk Carton Kids)
  3. Take My Love (I Want To Give It) (Little Willie John)
  4. Bring It Home (Sonny Boy Williamson)
  5. Everybody Loves A Train (Los Lobos)
  6. Elvis Presley Blues – (Gillian Welch)
  7. He Was A Friend Of Mine (Dave Van Ronk)
  8. Factory Girl (Rolling Stones)
  9. I Wish You Would (Billy Boy Arnold)
  10. Til My Back Ain’t Got No Bone (Eddie Floyd / Alvertis Isbell)
  11. Why Don’t You Love Me Like You Used To Do (Hank Williams)
  12. Tomorrow Night (Lonnie Johnson)
  13. Raise A Ruckus (Jesse Fuller)

By Sarah Bargiela

Sarah aka Bargi is the Assistant Editor and Music Editor for Entertainment Focus (EF).

Follow on Twitter

Connect on Facebook

View all Posts