Home » Music Section » Music News » Extra dates added to Billy Bragg UK tour

Extra dates added to Billy Bragg UK tour

Extra dates added to Billy Bragg UK tour
The Tooth and Nail tour will see outspoken musical activist Billy Bragg and his band tour the UK in November and December, showcasing the singer/songwriter’s first studio album in five years.  Due to high demand, the added dates (seen below) are in addition to the short run of June shows already announced.

Drawing on personal rather than political themes the album was recorded over a whirlwind five-day session with Grammy Award winning producer Joe Henry (Elvis Costello, Hugh Laurie) and features latest single No One Knows Nothing Anymore.

Tooth and Nail is released on 18th March.

Tour Dates:

November

Monday 18 Nov – Cambridge Corn Exchange
Tuesday 19 Nov – Derby Assembly Rooms
Wednesday 20 Nov – Bristol Colston Hall
Friday 22 Nov – Cardiff St David’s Hall
Sunday 24 Nov – Birmingham Symphony Hall
Monday 25 Nov – Leeds Town Hall
Tuesday 26 Nov – Manchester Bridgewater Hall
Wednesday 27 Nov – Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Thursday 28 Nov – The Sage Gateshead
Saturday 30 Nov – Sheffield City Hall

December

Sunday 01 Dec – London Royal Festival Hall
Monday 02 Dec – Southampton Guildhall
Thursday 05 Dec – Exeter Great Hall

 

Presale – 9am Wednesday 20th Feb via billybragg.co.uk
General Sale – 9am Friday 22nd Feb

By Lucy Christian

Lucy writes music news and reviews for Entertainment Focus.

Follow on Twitter

Connect on Facebook

View all Posts